虽然我们不能提供市场评论,但人们普遍认为,自今年年初以来,固定收益市场一直处于自由落体状态。 创纪录的高通货膨胀率,美联储对此的反应,再加上乌克兰的战争,导致投资者减少对抵押贷款支持证券市场的参与。 这对我们为我们的AzIDA HOME Plus首付援助(DPA)产品提供的能力产生了负面影响。 这种情况并不是AzIDA的HOME Plus项目所独有的,因为其他DPA项目供应商也遇到了类似的困难。  

这些情况可能每天都在变化,不幸的是,它们持续的时间比任何人都要长。 虽然我们不能预测未来,但我们希望目前的事件组合,即在整个市场上产生的冲击波,能够很快结束。 我们对由此造成的任何不便表示歉意。 谢谢你的理解。

在这个充满挑战的时期,请与你的贷款人讨论任何可用的替代方案。

借款人的最高收入限额已提高到$122,100.00(从2022年7月1日起生效)。

亚利桑那州购房者首付援助

在亚利桑那州的每一个县、市、邮编都有!

Home Plus Logo

Dirk Swift关于DPA。亚利桑那州房地产和商业学校 "杂志"。文章第3部分,共3条

"通过房屋所有权创造财富"

由。Dirk Swift--项目主任,Home Plus

作为房地产专业人士,我们知道买房和租房之间的差异是惊人的。然而,在我们的社区中,有许多人并不了解拥有住房的好处。 

根据美联储关于美国家庭经济福祉的报告。 

  1. 93%的房主对他们的整体住房感到满意,而租房者则是74%。租房者对其住房的各个方面也不太满意,包括其费用。
  2. 目前,29岁以下个人的住房拥有率为26%。到了60岁,这个数字增加到85%。
  3. 继续租房的首要原因是 "无力支付首付款" (62%的答复者)。
  4. 房屋拥有率的种族和民族差异非常明显,白人为71%,西班牙裔为50%,黑人为48%。
 

少数民族和族裔以及千禧一代的住房拥有率的差距令人沮丧。除了房屋所有权的社会效益(自力更生、稳定和对社区的更大承诺)之外,这些群体错过了通过拥有房屋建立稳定财富的经济效益。此外,像城市研究所的研究 跨代的房屋所有权 突出了对父母房主和其子女未来房主身份的直接影响。

美联储的 消费者财务状况调查(SCF)* 收集了所有经济和社会群体的数据。在他们最近的调查中,他们报告说,房主的平均净资产为$231,400,而租房者为$5,200。这些数字显示,房主的净资产是租房者的44倍以上。(净资产只是总资产减去总负债)。

  • 拥有房屋是建立家庭财富的一个好方法。拥有房屋是一种强制储蓄的形式;每次支付抵押贷款时,你都在支付抵押贷款,从而增加房屋的资产。将不断减少的抵押贷款余额与不断增加的房屋价值结合起来,房主的净资产可以成倍增长。
 
  • 用一个非常简单的例子来说,一个拥有$30万抵押贷款,100% LTV,3.50%利息的购房者,使用保守的3%增值率,将在五年内建立超过$79000的资产。此外,一个人越早进入房屋所有权,随着时间的推移,复利的影响就越大。有许多工具可用于计算这种影响,其中之一是EssentIQ。要查看这个工具,请访问。 HPAZ.link/tools
 

创造财富和教育水平是提升个人自我价值的两个主要因素,改善他们的生活机会,并反过来提升我们的社区。虽然我们对教育水平没有直接影响,但我们可以通过房屋所有权对一个家庭的财富产生有意义的影响。

房屋所有权和随之而来的财富积累必须向所有亚利桑那州人开放和提供。作为房地产专业人士,我们有责任尽我们的职责,教育我们的社区了解这一改变世代的机会。拥有住房的渠道,如HOME Plus购房者首付援助计划,为那些看不到拥有住房的途径的人提供了一条出路。

关于HOME PLUS的四件事

  1. HOME Plus在亚利桑那州的每个县、市、区都有提供。
  2. 没有使用纳税人的钱来资助这个项目。
  3. 该计划持续提供资金,没有日落日期。
  4. 简化的程序=对买方或卖方没有额外的延迟。

HOME Plus计划是一个真正的公共/私营部门伙伴关系。我们在国家资本市场上筹集资金,并与贷款机构建立伙伴关系,在全州范围内实施HOME Plus计划。没有使用纳税人的资金用于HOME Plus计划。HOME Plus计划由亚利桑那州工业发展局(AzIDA)管理,该局是亚利桑那州的一个非营利性公司和政治分支,由亚利桑那州财政局组建。

*想了解更多关于消费者调查的信息
财务部(SCF),请访问。 www.FederalReserve.Gov/SCF/

在ASREB上查看这篇文章。 点击这里


阅读第一和第二部分,请点击下面...

第一部分--2020年5月。 点击这里

第二部分--2020年7月。 点击这里

 

分享这个 与朋友和家人

在Facebook上分享
在LinkedIn上分享
在Twitter上分享
分享到 Reddit
通过电子邮件分享
打印并稍后阅读
zh_CN简体中文

欢迎

会员和朋友

Tucson Association of Realtors

祝贺你
100年

The Home Plus Program has been open and active throughout the COVID-19 situation.
Over 30,000 Arizona HomeBuyers Have Used The Home Plus Program.

Arizona Home Buyer Down Payment Assistance

offering home buyer down payment and closing costs assistance

Banner Image

Dirk Swift on DPAs. Arizona School of Real Estate and Business “The Journal”. September 2020 (Article Part 3 of 3)

"WEALTH BUILDING THROUGH HOME OWNERSHIP"

by: Dirk Swift – Program Director, Home Plus

As real estate professionals, we know the differences between buying and renting are staggering. Yet there are many people in our communities that don’t understand the benefits of homeownership. 

According to the Federal Reserve Report on the Economic Well-Being of U.S. Households: 

  1. 93% of homeowners were satisfied with their overall housings vs. 74% of renters. Renters were also less satisfied with every aspect of their housing, including its cost.
  2. The current homeownership rates for individuals under the age of 29 is 26%. By age 60, that number increases to 85%.
  3. The top reason for remaining a renter was “Unable to afford the down payment” (62% of respondents).
  4. The racial and ethnic disparity of homeownership rates are stark at 71% for Whites, 50% for Hispanics and 48% for Blacks.
 

The disparities in homeownership rates among racial and ethnic minorities, as well as millennials, are disheartening. Aside from social benefits of homeownership (self-reliance, stability, and a greater commitment to the community), these groups are missing out on the economic benefit of building steady wealth through owning a home. Furthermore, studies like the Urban Institute’s Intergenerational Homeownership highlight the direct impact on both the parental homeowner and the future homeownership of their children.

The Federal Reserve’s Survey of Consumer Finances (SCF)* collects data across all economic and social groups. In their most recent survey, they report the average net worth of a homeowner was $231,400 vs. $5,200 for a renter. These numbers reveal the net worth of a homeowner is over 44 times greater than that of a renter. (Net worth is simply total assets minus total liabilities)

  • Owning a home is a great way to build family wealth. Homeownership is a form of forced savings; every time a mortgage payment is made you are paying down your mortgage and thus increasing the equity in the home. Combine the decreasing mortgage balance with an increasing home value and a homeowner’s net worth can build exponentially.
 
  • Using a very simple example, a homebuyer with a $300,000 mortgage, 100% LTV, 3.50% interest and using a conservative 3% appreciation rate would build over $79,000 in equity in five years. Furthermore, the earlier someone enters homeownership, the more powerful the impact of compounding is over time. There are many tools available to calculate this effect, one of which is the EssentIQ. To view this tool go to: HPAZ.link/tools
 

Wealth generation and education levels are the two primary factors to elevate an individual’s self-worth, improve their life opportunities, and in turn lift our communities. While we do not have a direct impact on education levels, we can make a meaningful impact on a family’s wealth through homeownership.

Homeownership and the accompanying wealth build-up must be open and available to all Arizonans. It is our responsibility as real estate professionals to do our part to educate our community on this generational changing opportunity. Conduits to homeownership, like the HOME Plus home buyer down payment assistance program, provide a way forward for those who see no visible path to owning a home.

FOUR THINGS TO KNOW ABOUT HOME PLUS

  1. HOME Plus is available in every Arizona County, City, Zip.
  2. No taxpayer dollars are used to fund this program.
  3. Program is continually funded without a sunset date.
  4. Streamlined process = no added delays for the buyer or seller.

The HOME Plus program is a true public / private sector partnership. We raise funds in the national capital markets and form partnerships with lending institutions to deliver the HOME Plus program throughout the State. No taxpayer funds are used for the HOME Plus program. The HOME Plus program is administered by the Arizona Industrial Development Authority (AzIDA), a nonprofit corporation and political subdivision of the State of Arizona, formed by the Arizona Finance Authority.

*To read more regarding the Survey of Consumer
Finances (SCF), visit: www.FederalReserve.Gov/SCF/

To view the article at ASREB, CLICK HERE


TO READ PARTS ONE AND TWO, CLICK BELOW…

PART 1 – MAY 2020, CLICK HERE

PART 2 – JULY 2020, CLICK HERE

 

With Friends and Family

Share on facebook
Share On Facebook
Share on linkedin
Share On LinkedIn
Share on twitter
Share On Twitter
Share on reddit
Share On Reddit
Share on email
Share Via Email
Share on print
Print And Read Later