虽然我们不能提供市场评论,但人们普遍认为,自今年年初以来,固定收益市场一直处于自由落体状态。 创纪录的高通货膨胀率,美联储对此的反应,再加上乌克兰的战争,导致投资者减少对抵押贷款支持证券市场的参与。 这对我们为我们的AzIDA HOME Plus首付援助(DPA)产品提供的能力产生了负面影响。 这种情况并不是AzIDA的HOME Plus项目所独有的,因为其他DPA项目供应商也遇到了类似的困难。  

这些情况可能每天都在变化,不幸的是,它们持续的时间比任何人都要长。 虽然我们不能预测未来,但我们希望目前的事件组合,即在整个市场上产生的冲击波,能够很快结束。 我们对由此造成的任何不便表示歉意。 谢谢你的理解。

在这个充满挑战的时期,请与你的贷款人讨论任何可用的替代方案。

借款人的最高收入限额已提高到$122,100.00(从2022年7月1日起生效)。

亚利桑那州购房者首付援助

在亚利桑那州的每一个县、市、邮编都有!

Home Plus Logo

什么更好......大笔首付还是更多的银行资金?

买房可能是你一生中最大的一次购买。为什么人们在离开成交桌时开玩笑说他们感到 "房子很穷 "是有原因的。很多时候,首付的负担让购房者的现金储备空空如也。

而且,新的数据显示,这可能是财务压力的一个秘诀。

一个更好的措施。手头的现金

摩根大通研究所的研究翻转了购房者风险的剧本。事实证明,拥有现金缓冲的能力胜过大笔首付。

从历史上看,大笔首付与低风险有关,但报告发现,流动性--至少有三个月的按揭付款可用--是衡量购房成功的更好标准。事实上,拥有不到一个月的抵押贷款支付储备的借款人的违约率比拥有三个月和四个月的抵押贷款支付的借款人高五倍。


这个利率怎么样?

购房者有一个动机,那就是确保较低的利率,以尝试和扩展来支付更大的首付款。但是,这真的是长期成功的最好办法吗?

简短的答案是否定的。不惜一切代价也不要支付大笔首付款。

报告发现,流动资金少但资产多的借款人(支付了较大的首付)的违约率大大高于流动资金多但资产少的借款人(支付了较少的首付)。此外,无论房主的资产、收入水平或付款负担如何,违约前都会出现收入下降。

为成功做准备!

报告的研究结果表明,鼓励借款人支付稍小的首付并将剩余的现金用于资助 "紧急抵押贷款储备 "账户的政策或计划可能会导致较低的违约率。

好消息是,今天有许多首付援助计划可以帮助你做到这一点。你可能能够将负担得起的第一笔抵押贷款与首付援助计划结合起来。它可以帮助你在不耗尽你的银行账户的情况下走到成交桌前。

AzIDA 首页+额外的 购房者首付援助 - 亚利桑那州

我们在这里提供帮助。我们的服务 首页+额外的 该计划为整个亚利桑那州的合格购房者提供首付和过户费用援助。

对于 首页+额外的 计划,资产测试不是计划资格的一部分。如果购房者有现有资金,他们可以将这些资金保留在储蓄中,并使用 首页+额外的 为他们的首付和/或过户费用提供援助。

我们提倡可持续的房屋所有权,并允许购房者保留现金储备,仍然使用 首页+额外的 援助进一步提高了可负担性和长期住房所有权的成功。

欲了解更多有关 首页+额外的 包括第一步、批准的贷款人和计划要求,请访问 www.homeplus.az.govwww.homeplusaz.com

分享这个 与朋友和家人

在Facebook上分享
在LinkedIn上分享
在Twitter上分享
分享到 Reddit
通过电子邮件分享
打印并稍后阅读
zh_CN简体中文

欢迎

会员和朋友

Tucson Association of Realtors

祝贺你
100年

AzIDA and our HOME Plus DPA program is open for business.

AzIDA, as well as our primary program partners, Hilltop Securities (capital markets) and US Bank (master service) have already implemented business continuity plans to include cross department coverage and remote, work from home operations. We don’t anticipate, nor have we had any, delays in service, disruptions on purchases or funding issues.

Up to the minute market challenges.

With the unprecedented COVID-19 situation we did experience some instability within the capital markets during the month of March. We are back to a more normalized market and all HOME Plus DPA options are available.

The new challenge mortgage lenders are faced with relates to the forbearance policy within the federal government’s new Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security Act (CARES Act). As lenders analyze the effect this will have on their total business operation, they are making difficult choices on the programs they are offering. Some lenders are placing a temporary hold on jumbo loans, manufactured home lending and or down payment assistance programs. This is an internal decision they have made and does not reflect upon the strength and stability of AzIDA and the HOME Plus program. We will welcome them back when they decide to return.

Be informed!

Please feel free to reach out to AzIDA HOME Plus if you have questions or concerns and let us provide you with the correct information directly. With so much uncertainty during this global health crisis, we want to ensure our partners are accurately informed about our operations.

Thank you, Be safe. Together we’ll get through this. Dirk Swift

HP Schema Logo

Arizona Home Buyer Down Payment Assistance

offering home buyer down payment and closing costs assistance

What’s Better… A Large Down Payment or More Money in the Bank?

Buying a home is likely the biggest purchase you’ll make in your lifetime. There’s a reason why people joke they feel “house poor” when they leave the closing table. Too often, the burden of the down payment leaves homebuyers’ cash reserves empty.

And, new data shows that can be a recipe for financial stress.

A BETTER MEASURE: CASH ON HAND

Research by the JPMorgan Chase Institute flips the script on homebuyer risk. It turns out that having a cash cushion trumps a big down payment.

Historically, a big down payment is associated with lower risk, but the report found that liquidity — having at least three months of mortgage payments available — is a better measure of homeownership success. In fact, borrowers with less than one month of mortgage payment reserves defaulted at a rate five times higher than borrowers who had three and four months of mortgage payments available.


WHAT ABOUT THAT INTEREST RATE?

Homebuyers have an incentive of securing a lower interest rate to try and stretch to make a larger down payment. But, is it really the best for long-term success?

The short answer is no. Don’t make a big down payment at all costs.

The report found that borrowers with little liquidity but more equity (made a larger down payment) defaulted at considerably higher rates than borrowers with more liquidity but less equity (made a smaller down payment). Further, default was preceded by a drop-in income regardless of the homeowner’s equity, income level, or payment burden.

PREPARE FOR SUCCESS!

The report’s findings suggest that a policy or program encouraging borrowers to make a slightly smaller down payment and use the residual cash to fund an “emergency mortgage reserve” account might lead to lower default rates.

The good news is that many down payment assistance programs available today can help you do just that. You may be able to combine an affordable first mortgage with a down payment assistance program. It can help you to come to the closing table without wiping out your bank account.

AzIDA HOME+PLUS HOME BUYER DOWN PAYMENT ASSISTANCE – ARIZONA

We’re here to help. The HOME+PLUS program provides down payment and closing cost assistance to qualified home buyers throughout Arizona.

For the HOME+PLUS program, an asset test is not part of the program qualifications. If the home buyer has existing funds, they can keep those funds in savings and use the HOME+PLUS assistance for their down payment and/or closing cost.

We promote SUSTAINABLE home ownership, and allowing a home buyer to retain cash reserves and still use HOME+PLUS assistance further improves affordability and long-term home ownership success.

For more information regarding the HOME+PLUS program, including first steps, approved lenders and program requirements please visit either www.homeplus.az.gov or www.homeplusaz.com

With Friends and Family

Share on facebook
Share On Facebook
Share on linkedin
Share On LinkedIn
Share on twitter
Share On Twitter
Share on reddit
Share On Reddit
Share on email
Share Via Email
Share on print
Print And Read Later